RSS

Jennifer Weiner, Liz Fielding… AND Lily Malone!!!

23 May

What an amazing 24 hours it’s been!

The Goodbye Ride (my new contemporary romance novella that released today) is on Day 1 of its Release ‘Free’ promotion. This 24 hours has been beyond my wildest dreams… (and my dreams get pretty wild).

Here are my stats:

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #610 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)

502 people (including myself *blush*) have downloaded the book in the first 22 hours of my ‘free’ promotion. I don’t expect that to hold as I don’t know that many people (or I didn’t think I knew that many people) and I am absolutely thrilled with that. 🙂
I looked at where my book sits on one of those lists today (either the women’s fiction or the contemporary fiction), and the two authors before me were Jennifer Weiner and Liz Fielding… then good old Lily Malone!
That felt pretty special!
I want to thank with the biggest hugs you can imagine, the support cast that is Romance Writers’ Australia and its members who have all helped to share news of my free promo, and three very special book bloggers/reviewers (Monique, Marcia & Bree) who have reviewed, tweeted, blogged etc. I can’t thank you all enough.
And to you – for taking some of your precious time to download my book and hopefully to read it in the not too distant future: I hope you enjoy it and thanks for taking a chance on The Goodbye Ride.
Lily Malone Promo pic
Take advantage of the FREE promotion by clicking here.
 
 

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “Jennifer Weiner, Liz Fielding… AND Lily Malone!!!

  1. writenote1

    May 23, 2013 at 4:38 pm

    I’ll put my review on Amazon when I can – it says I have to wait 48 hours.

     
    • Lily Malone

      May 23, 2013 at 9:43 pm

      LOL Monique. They must think people can’t possibly read a book in 48 hours… 🙂

       
  2. Jennie Jones

    May 23, 2013 at 4:53 pm

    Wow Lily! The cover is fantastic, the price is currently FREE – what’s not to love so far? Given your first novel’s ratings (His Brand of Beautiful) and the followers you gained from that wonderful story, I bet you get plenty more with The Goodbye Ride. I’ve downloaded! Looking forward to going to bed so I can read it 🙂

     
  3. Cate Ellink

    May 23, 2013 at 5:37 pm

    Wooooohooooo!!! How exciting!! Hope it continues.

    Cate xo

     
  4. sourris25

    May 23, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    Beautiful cover and lovely opening, Lily. Wishing you a wonderful release day! Sounds like it’s been fab so far! Cheers

     
  5. Jenn J McLeod | Come home to the country...

    May 23, 2013 at 7:10 pm

    Love how your excitement is jumping out of the screen!!!!! Enjoy every second.

     
  6. Iris B

    May 23, 2013 at 7:42 pm

    Congratulations! I can’t wait to read it!!!!!!

     
  7. Lily Malone

    May 23, 2013 at 9:44 pm

    Thanks everyone! Truly.

     

Leave a Reply

 
