RSS

Happy Release Day To Me

08 Apr

Dear World,

Would you please slow down? I cannot keep up with today!

FairWayToHeavenFinal-harlequin 200_200x315It is release day for Fairway To Heaven – Mark 2 – out today with Escape Publishing. If you’re a regular visitor here you’ll know Fairway was first launched in 2014, but due to subsequent decisions about self-publishing not being the best fit for me, Escape accepted Fairway for publication late last year.

So – Fairway To Heaven – with a new cover, new blurb and a slightly newish ending, is out again today. It’s like having deja-vu all over again.

Amongst wonderful things that have happened today is:

  • a blog post about what makes a house a home with blockbuster rural romance author Je11113188_611761328954918_9085248960645861122_nnnie Jones at her place (so much classier than my place).
  • This great image by the incomparable Rhyll Biest, which won’t mean much unless you either wrote Fairway To Heaven (like me) or you’ve read it.
  • An amazing amount of support from fellow Aussie authors and bloggers, and Facebook and Twitter friends. I appreciate your support so very much. When I got home from work, my FB notifications were at 62. 60-bloody-2, and don’t mention Twitter!
  • Later today, I’m a guest at http://www.readingromance.com/ talking about how I come up with book titles.

So, in the words of Bill Lawry (sorry, couldn’t help a cricket reference) It’s ALL HAPPENING!

Lots of love from my place, to yours

Lily

xx

And if you’re interested in taking a look at Fairway To Heaven, please visit this link. Whatever your e-reading option, you’ll find a buy-link from here.

 
 

Tags: , , , , ,

10 responses to “Happy Release Day To Me

  1. readingwritingandriesling

    April 8, 2015 at 8:32 pm

    Congratulations Lily – cheers to you. I hope you are celebrating in style tonight?

     
    • Lily Malone

      April 8, 2015 at 9:17 pm

      You’ll laugh Carol. It was routine as usual, just slightly more social media chaotic. Kids in bed now though, and I’m working on the WIP. 🙂 Thanks for your support!

       
      • readingwritingandriesling

        April 8, 2015 at 9:32 pm

        Stay tuned- fairway to Heaven is next on my list 🙂

         
      • Lily Malone

        April 9, 2015 at 4:23 pm

        Oh gosh, there’s a thought that will make me chew my fingernails, Carol. It’s not for everyone, but I hope you enjoy it, or parts of it!

         
      • readingwritingandriesling

        April 9, 2015 at 4:28 pm

        hehe….I must admit I wont ever forget your opening sentences:)

         
  2. Louise Allan

    April 9, 2015 at 10:32 am

    Congratulations!

     
    • Lily Malone

      April 9, 2015 at 4:20 pm

      Thanks Louise! I love having you visit here 🙂

       
      • Louise Allan

        April 10, 2015 at 10:37 pm

        I’d love to visit more often and for longer, Lily, but I’m stuck in my attic, with my head down and my bum up, but there is a carrot luring me …

         
  3. elizabethellencarter

    April 9, 2015 at 12:58 pm

    Many, many congratulations Lily. 😀

     
    • Lily Malone

      April 9, 2015 at 4:20 pm

      You’re a darling for visiting EEC, I’ve loved watching Warrior’s Surrender kicking butts in the last few months. So pleased for you!

       

Leave a Reply

 
