RSS

It’s a Red Letter Day…

04 May

Today is one of those writerly days I’ve dreamed about for, oh, say the last six and a half years…

Today, I signed with The Nash Agency, and I finally can say I have a literary agent.

new-years-eve-1789147_1920

The Nash Agency is owned and operated by Haylee Nash. I was lucky enough to have something to do with Haylee when she worked for Harlequin Australia when my debut book His Brand Of Beautiful was published by Harlequin Escape.

Haylee has published some of Australia’s highest-selling books from authors such as Rachael Johns, Fiona McCallum,  Sally Hepworth and Kylie Scott, and has worked for Pan Macmillan Australia, Harlequin Enterprises Australia and Booktopia.

The Nash Agency will represent my contemporary fiction with a book called ASHES, and also my future rural and contemporary romance books, including the Chalk Hill series I’m working on now.

Thank you for your faith, Haylee! I’ll be doing everything I can to do you proud.

 
 

Tags: , , ,

14 responses to “It’s a Red Letter Day…

  1. aknightwriter

    May 4, 2017 at 4:43 pm

    Congratulations – fabulous news!

     
    • Lily Malone

      May 4, 2017 at 7:05 pm

      Thanks lovely – hasn’t it been a great couple of months for us both!
      xx

       
  2. banistersmind

    May 4, 2017 at 6:05 pm

    Reblogged this on Banister's Mind.

     
  3. banistersmind

    May 4, 2017 at 6:05 pm

    Lily! That’s fantastic news!! Congratulations!!

     
  4. marlish glorie

    May 4, 2017 at 7:22 pm

    Congratulations, Lily, it couldn’t have happened to a nicer or more talented writer. And while I think you’re lucky, I think Haylee is equally lucky to have discovered you! x

     
    • Lily Malone

      May 4, 2017 at 10:11 pm

      Isn’t that a lovely way to think about it Marlish 🙂 I hope it will be a relationship that is mutually great for the pair of us xx

       
  5. mariemclean

    May 4, 2017 at 9:52 pm

    I am so excited for you Lily! This is such fabulous news and I can only imagine what the smile on your face must be like. Can’t wait to finally meet you and see it for myself one day!

     
    • Lily Malone

      May 4, 2017 at 10:12 pm

      I have had a little time now to get used to it Marie but yes – it’s a very big smile 🙂 I am looking forward to when I meet the LollyGs too. Can’t be next Friday for me, but I hope it’s somewhere soon. Might be Ms Louise’s book launch! xx

       
  6. Louise Allan

    May 4, 2017 at 11:29 pm

    Having known you for a couple of years now, watching your author career take off like this is so nice. I feel as if I’m part of it—I hope you don’t mind me riding on your coat tails! My crystal ball sees only good things ahead! 🙂

     
    • Lily Malone

      May 5, 2017 at 9:33 am

      Oh you’re funny! Ride away… ride away… in fact, I think I’m riding on yours! xx

       
  7. romancingmonique

    May 7, 2017 at 11:01 pm

    Congratulations Lily! This is fabulous news. I’m so happy for you 🙂

     
  8. M. Sakran

    May 10, 2017 at 3:26 am

    Congratulations. You have accomplished something that transcends difficulty: a marathon, a mountain climb, and a search for Atlantis all in one. Although you cannot hear it, trust that you being applauded.

     

Leave a Reply

 
