Butterfly House Series

Welcome to Cowaramup! I was born in this tiny town in the South West corner of Western Australia, and outside of about 12 years in the 2000s when our family lived in Hahndorf in South Australia, I’ve pretty much been a Cowaramup girl all my life.

cow pic 6Cowaramup was named after the purple-crowned lorikeet – the Cowara Bird… but most people think it got its name from dairy cows. In 2012, forward-thinking retailers and people in the area created and built a herd of about 42 fibre-glass cows that now line Cowaramup’s parks and main street. The cows create interest in a town that otherwise often got missed for the bigger names all around it, Margaret River, Busselton, Dunsborough and Yallingup.

So it made sense to feature my hometown in my self-published local series: Butterfly House!


Butterfly House books are meant to be fun, quick reads that are perfect for holidays, or rainy days, or spending an evening in.

Book 1: Who Killed The Bride? (More about the book here)

Book 2: Who Killed The Movie Star? (More about the book here)

Available in person at:
Mukau Giftware & Gallery in Cowaramup

New! From Valentine’s Day 2020, The Butterfly House series will be available in the Kindle store and in Kindle Unlimited.

Amazon for Kindle, Tablet or phone including Kindle Unlimited
Book 1: Who Killed The Bride?
Book 2: Who Killed The Movie Star?

You can buy direct from me at $18.95 per book personally signed, including postage anywhere within Australia. For pricing and order details please send me an email to lilymalone@mail.com

*Overseas postage can be arranged but pricing will differ