The Chalk Hill Series

Where is Chalk Hill, you might ask?

Well, it’s a fictional town in the great southern wine region of Western Australia. It’s on the Muirs Highway (which is real) and it’s somewhere between Manjimup and Mount Barker (they are real towns too).

The town lives in the shadow of the Pongurup and Stirling Ranges. It’s a cropping and livestock area with distinctive granite outcrop rock, and spectacular fields of yellow-flowering canola during mid-late spring. Albany is not far away, bringing wildflower walks, whale-watching, and stunning natural coastline.

The Chalk Hill series is a set of three books, loosely based the Honeychurch brothers. There is also a fourth standalone Chalk Hill novel not related to the Honeychurch boys. That is The Vet’s Country Holiday. You don’t need to read the first three books to read Vet’s Holiday.

Facebook cover size

Jake is the eldest. His story is told with that of the lovely ex-almost olympic swimmer Ella Davenport in Book 1: Water Under The Bridge.

Abel is the youngest brother. His story is told with that of the indomitable, impulsive, Taylor Woods in Book 2: The Cafe By The Bridge.

Braxton ‘Brix’ Honeychurch is the middle boy of the three. Brix’s story entwines with that of Chalk Hill local, Jaydah Tully, who readers meet briefly in The Cafe By The Bridge.

Buy the series now at your favourite bookstore or ebook retailer.
You can find all the buy links here:

If you scroll the ‘My Books’ tab at the left of this screen, you can read more about the books, and find more buy-links for e-book stores.

If you find any of the Chalk Hill series books on a bookshop shelf, I’d love to see a photo of you in your favourite place reading. You can send it to me via my Facebook page, or email

xx Lily